2017 Patron Party (Special Edition)

Our Executive Director, Mike Cohen, is retiring after 45+ years of extraordinary service to our community. Please join us for a heartfelt evening of love & laughter, cocktails & cuisine in Mike's honor.

All giving levels include:

  • Cocktails
  • Patron dinner
  • Entertainment by The Second City
  • Gourmet dessert reception

Magic Mike: $50,000 Two tables of 10, exclusive experience with Mike, Platinum recognition on tribute wall, VIP seating, valet parking

Marathon Mike: $25,000
Two tables of 10, Platinum recognition on tribute wall, VIP seating, valet parking

Mikey Likes It: $10,000
One table of 10, VIP seating, valet parking

Life with Mikey (and Myrna): $5,000
Six tickets, VIP seating, valet parking

Got Mike?: $3,600
Four tickets, preferred seating, valet parking

Mike’s Mishpucha: $1,250
Two tickets, preferred seating, valet parking

Community Ticket: $360
One ticket

In Mike’s honor, a permanent installation will be dedicated at the JCC in Fall 2017. Join us as we celebrate this once-in-a-lifetime moment with your gift that pays tribute to the past and helps fortify the future of the Center.
Platinum level: $1,000
Gold level: $500
Silver level: $250
Bronze level: $100

JCC staff will follow up with you to customize your tribute.

Secure your reservation over the phone or via email, please contact Paige Pick, Development Director, at (858)362-1355 or paigep@lfjcc.org.

Click here for samples of each size.


Melissa Garfield Bartell & Michael Bartell
Sylvia & David Geffen
Jerri-Ann & Gary Jacobs
Lori & Kenneth Polin
Sharon & David Wax


JCC Presidents
Melissa Garfield Bartell 2005-2008**, 2010-2012
Eugene Berkenstadt 1985-1987, 1989-1991
Edgar Berner 1985-1987
Robert J. Berton 1971-1973
Bernard S. Blotner 1988
Ben Borevitz* 1967-1969
Sally Krasne Brotman* 1965-1967
Si Coleman 1982-1983
Lawrence Delsen 1989
Irwin Demberg 
Phyllis Epstein 1999-2002**
Jim Farley 1987-1984
Michael Flaster 2008-2010**
Judith Friedel, 2012-2014**
Dr. Edward Friedman 1984-1985
David Geffen 2002-2004, 2016-2018**
Gordon L. Gerson 1986-1988
Philip Ginsburg 1982
Jeff Glazer 2004-2006
Joe Gotkowitz* 1990-1992
Stuart Hurwitz 1981-1982
Gary Jacobs 1996-2000
David Kabakoff 1985-1986
Larry Katz 2012-2015
Todd Kobernick 1994-1996
David Kroll 1978-1980, 1982-1985
Seth Krosner 2014-2016**
Michael London 1976-1978
Eli Meltzer 1983-1985
Susie Meltzer 1988-1990
Maury Novak* 1962-1964
Bob Novick 1993-1994
Stanley Pappelbaum 1987-1988
Kenneth Polin 1991-1994
Julie Potiker 2008-2010 
Jeffrey Ressler 2002-2005**
Frederick Schenk 2000-2002
Craig Schloss 2015-2017
Jack Stern* 1969-1971
Caryn Viterbi 2010-2012**
David Wax 2006-2008
Tony Witty 1995-1996
Leonard Zlotoff*

*Of Blessed Memory  **Indicates CJC Presidents